top of page

A journey of a thousand miles begins with the first step.

Lao Tse

Fitness as a panacea...

Fitness, ie a healthy level of exercise, forms a large part of my counseling as exercise has such a tremendously positive impact on our overall well-being.

 

For example, through sport, an optimization of the cardiovascular system, the prevention of diseases (postural defects, tension headaches, herniated discs, etc.) and the reduction of stress can be achieved.

Fitnessstudio

In the case of high personal and/or professional stress, however, caution is advised when it comes to intensity and training volume.

 

A combination of stress, an unhealthy lifestyle and faulty training processes (e.g. not enough rest between sessions and/or training too hard) can lead to overtraining. Symptoms of overtraining can include mild ETiredness, reduced appetite, irritation of muscles, tendons and ligaments, difficulty concentrating.

Depending on the level of performance, there should be a break of 12 hours (professional athletes) to 72 hours (beginners) between the individual sports units.

... but with a sense of proportion!

My coaching approach

As a licensed fitness trainer, I develop individual training plans for my clients that are tailored to the needs, wishes and everyday life of the client.

 

Depending on your wishes, these can be made from Training units for at home with your own body weight or minimal equipment support (e.g. with Theraband, dumbbell or just with your own furniture), in the great outdoors (e.g. on the weekly running route, hikes, or on the weekend walk), orin the gym (e.g. with guided machines or with free weights) be. 

bottom of page

top of page

Eine Reise von tausend Meilen beginnt mit dem ersten Schritt.

Laotse

Fitness als Allheilmittel...

Fitness, d.h. ein gesundes Maß an Sport, stellt einen großen Anteil meiner Beratung dar, da Sport einen so enorm positiven Einfluss auf unser allgemeines Wohlbefinden hat.

 

Zum Beispiel kann durch Sport eine Optimierung des Herz-Kreislaufsystems, die Prävention von Krankheiten (Haltungsschäden, Spannungskopfschmerzen, Bandscheibenvorfälle, etc.) und die Reduzierung von Stress erreicht werden.

Fitnessstudio

Gerade bei einer hohen persönlichen und/oder beruflichen Belastung ist jedoch bei Intensität und Trainingsvolumen Vorsicht geboten.

 

Eine Kombination aus Stress, ungesunder Lebensweise und fehlerhafter Trainingsprozesse (bspw. bei zu wenig Pausen zwischen den Einheiten und/oder zu hartes Training) kann zu einem Übertraining führen. Symptome von Übertraining können insbesondere eine leichte Ermüdbarkeit, herabgesetzter Appetit, Reizung von Muskeln, Sehnen und Bändern, Konzentrationsstörungen sein.

Je nach Leistungsniveau sollten zwischen den einzelnen Sporteinheiten Pausenzeiten von 12 (Leistungssportler) bis zu 72 h (Anfänger) eingehalten werden.

... aber mit Augenmaß!

Mein Coaching- Ansatz

Als lizensierte Fitnesstrainerin erarbeite ich für meine Klienten individuelle Trainingspläne, die auf die Bedürfnisse, Wünsche und den Alltag des Klienten zugeschnitten sind.

 

Je nach Wunsch können diese aus Trainingseinheiten für Daheim mit dem eigenen Körpergewicht oder minimaler Geräteunterstützung (bspw. mit Theraband, Kurzhantel oder nur mit den eigenen Möbeln), in der freien Natur (bspw. auf der wöchentlichen Laufroute, Wanderungen, oder auf dem Spaziergang am Wochenende), oder im Fitnessstudio (bspw. mit geführten Maschinen oder mit freien Gewichten) sein. 

bottom of page